Sector 6: Justice & Governance

The Justice & Governance Sector focuses on protecting the civil rights of planet Earth and all her inhabitants. Currently, there is no international body serving this critical function, since the United Nations is controlled by a Security Council of five nations with veto power over international decisions. So on a global level, this Sector seeks the Federation of Earth and adoption of the Earth Constitution, which will have authority to outlaw war and manage global climate change. On national and regional levels, this Sector promotes the free and responsible implementation of social democratic governance models

Click HERE to see HUB Individual Members in this Sector

Click HERE to see HUB Organizations in this Sector

Upcoming Events

Mon Feb 12
A Debate: Is War Ever Justifiable?
Radford, VA
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Pete Kilner is a writer and military ethicist who served more than 28 years in
the Army as an infantryman and professor at the U.S. Military Academy. He

Wed Jan 31
Fossil Free Fast: The Climate Resistance
8:00pm

On January 31st, the day after Trump’s first State of the Union, our movement will come together for Fossil Free Fast: The Climate Resistance.

Sat Jan 20 to Sun Jan 21
March On's #WeekendOfWomen!

It's the holidays, but women across the country are not just wrapping gifts, lighting candles, setting up Festivus poles, sharing libations, and sipping eggnog.

Thu Nov 30
Stop The Trump Tax Scam: Call key Senate Republicans

Donald Trump desperately wants his first legislative victory to be a giant tax giveaway to huge corporations and the wealthiest Americans.

Mon Nov 27 to Thu Dec 14
Save the Date to Save Net Neutrality

Your internet connection might slow down after December 14th.

Tue Jul 25
Immigration: US - Mexico Border
11:00am

The Charter for Compassion Social Justice Sector, along with partner organizations, recognizes the need for improved holistic treatment of immigrants and refugees now in the face of international c

Sat Sep 23
March for Civility
Washington, DC
10:00am - 4:00pm

Description: The Washington D.C. March for Civility is a nonpartisan effort to bring people of all backgrounds together in support of civility, free speech, unity and equality for all.

Wed Jul 12
Rivers of Blood II, 2017 Call to Action
Washington, DC
10:00am

“…This I believe to be the privilege and the burden of all of us who deem ourselves bound by allegiances and loyalties which are broader and deeper than nationalism and which go beyond our nation’s

Sun Aug 06 to Wed Aug 09
August 6-9 Peace Actions
Washington, DC
7:30am

Sunday, August 6 @ White House from 7:30 8:30 AM (August 6th is the anniversary of the U.S.

Fri Jul 14 to Sat Jul 15
Women's March from NRA 2 DOJ
Fairfax, VA
9:00am - 3:00pm

We know that we are not safe. But we will not be intimidated into silence.

Front of Va Historical Society Building Tue Jul 04
Independence Day Celebration
Richmond, VA
9:00am - 5:00pm

In celebration of the 241st anniversary of American independence, the VHS will host a full day of patriotic festivities, including the opening of a new exhibition, a community concert, a family sca

Mon May 08
Celebrating the Centennial of John F. Kennedy
Washington, DC
7:00pm - 9:00pm

To commemorate the centennial of President John F. Kennedy's birth, some of the nation's leading historians discuss the life and legacy of the nation's 35th president.

Tue May 16
3rd Annual Women LEAD Summit
Washington, DC
11:30am - 8:00pm

A three-segment women’s summit focused on feminism and politics.

Sat May 13
Women in Advocacy and Politics Workshop
Washington, DC
8:00am - 5:00pm

A workshop offering segments on advocacy, fundraising, careers in politics, and campaign strategy.

Thu May 11
A Survival Guide to the Current Administration
Baltimore, MD
6:30pm - 9:30pm

A panel of media personalities, scholars and experts on economics, national security and foreign policy give much needed perspective on the dynamic views of the executive branch of our government.

Current News

Member Events

Thu Aug 24
Independence Women’s Huddle & URI Cooperation Circle
Independence, VA
6:30pm - 8:00pm

First We Marched
Now We Huddle